Great News! Russia’s Western Borders are controlled by NATO-friendly countries. Since the break-up of the Soviet Union, the borders of Eastern Europe have been extended to include: the Baltics, viz. Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia; Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, Romania, Ukraine, at least the Western part, Albania, Bulgaria, and Croatia. All of these Eastern European nations have been brought over from the failed Soviet Union and have the potential to install missiles that are minutes from Moscow.

Russia is worried, of course and has installed short-range “Iskandar” ballistic missiles between Poland and Lithuania in Kalingrad, formerly Prussia. Kalingrad is a middle finger from Russia that’s on the Baltic sea minutes from Gdansk. “Iskandar’s” are almost impossible to defend with anti-ballistic missiles like the “Patriot” because the flight distances are so short.   

Visits: 2